Install this theme

amenpenis:

Cute fun nicknames for your significant other

  • pop
  • six
  • squish
  • uh uh!
  • cicero
  • lipschitz

do-you-have-a-flag:

being friends with someone who intimidates you because they’re so amazing

image

dakotaaaa:

This is how Bend it Like Beckham ended, right?

dakotaaaa:

This is how Bend it Like Beckham ended, right?

ginevvra:


“Are you sure that’s a real spell?” said the girl. “Well, it’s not very good, is it? I’ve tried a few simple spells just for practice and it’s all worked for me. Nobody in my family’s magic at all, it was ever such a surprise when I got my letter, but I was ever so pleased, of course, I mean, it’s the very best school of witchcraft there is, I’ve heard – I’ve learned all our course books by heart, of course, I just hope it will be enough — I’m Hermione Granger, by the way, who are you?” 

hermione granger ⇝  jordan richardson

ginevvra:

“Are you sure that’s a real spell?” said the girl. “Well, it’s not very good, is it? I’ve tried a few simple spells just for practice and it’s all worked for me. Nobody in my family’s magic at all, it was ever such a surprise when I got my letter, but I was ever so pleased, of course, I mean, it’s the very best school of witchcraft there is, I’ve heard – I’ve learned all our course books by heart, of course, I just hope it will be enough — I’m Hermione Granger, by the way, who are you?

hermione granger ⇝  jordan richardson

Anthony Mackie | Black and White TIFF Press Conference {x}

micdotcom:

For many Muslim Americans, 9/11 was a double punch of tragedy and bigotry

The actions of 19 Islamic extremists on 9/11 left an indelible mark on America. Today, millions pause to commemorate the attacks’ 13th anniversary, to honor the victims and to remember that all life is special and sacred. But there’s an untold story amid the many speeches and moments of silence — one filled with a different kind of pain, grief and strong sense of loss. 

Those stories are now being told on social media

restfromthestreets:

thenovl:

ATTENTION PLEASE. We’ve got a book to put on your radar and a sick cover reveal to go along with it.
Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of Las Almas. 
When a new case finds the private eye caught up in a centuries-old battle of evil genies and ancient curses, Scarlett discovers that her own family secrets may have more to do with the situation than she thinks—and that cracking the case could lead to solving her father’s murder. Jennifer Latham delivers a compelling story and a character to remember in this one-of-a-kind debut novel.
It’s a voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and it’s coming out in May 2015, so mark your calendars. In the meantime, you can check out author Jennifer Latham’s website and chat with her right here on Tumblr (jenlatham) or over on Twitter. 

GORGEOUS UGH BRB DYING

restfromthestreets:

thenovl:

ATTENTION PLEASE. We’ve got a book to put on your radar and a sick cover reveal to go along with it.

Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of Las Almas. 

When a new case finds the private eye caught up in a centuries-old battle of evil genies and ancient curses, Scarlett discovers that her own family secrets may have more to do with the situation than she thinksand that cracking the case could lead to solving her father’s murder. Jennifer Latham delivers a compelling story and a character to remember in this one-of-a-kind debut novel.

It’s a voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and it’s coming out in May 2015, so mark your calendars. In the meantime, you can check out author Jennifer Latham’s website and chat with her right here on Tumblr (jenlatham) or over on Twitter. 

GORGEOUS UGH BRB DYING

kissingcullens:

More about how, especially now that their relationship has taken some serious blows and withstood the the test, Nick and Steve become something more like friends.  

Nick still doesn’t trust easily, but he has a tender spot he can’t deny for his protegees (Natasha is like a daughter to him)
and he has a huge soft spot for Steve as well as a belief in him that’s part idealism (Nick believes in heroes) and part a sense of responsibility for this vulnerable guy plucked out of time.

Nick and Steve hanging out as peers for the first time, riding the subway together, Fury reminiscing how he can remember when Steve didn’t even know how to use a metro card.
Steve rolling his eyes, oh PLEASE.

Steve mixing a drink for Nick at his place and they just chill out and maybe Nick is actually a big fan of old music, so they listen to records and Steve has been wanting to tell Nick that they may have differences, but he really respects him and he feels like he’s never really properly expressed his gratitude for all Nick has done for him personally.

And Steve wants Nick to know he never thought for a moment that what Pierce had said about him was true-

Nick saying sharply that Steve is a damn fool: he had no reason to trust him, and it’s exactly that kind of blind trust that’s gonna get Steve killed someday.

Then pausing while Steve looks downcast, clinking the ice in his glass, and saying

"…But thanks."  And Steve looks up to Nick’s most genuine smile.

wickedclothes:

Bumble Bee / Honey Drop Necklace

Springtime brings out a vast amount of flying insects. Although commonly feared and despised, bees harvest a delicious treat from nature: honey. This necklace features three bees and a honey drop, hung on an antique bronze chain available in various lengths. Sold on Etsy.

asheathes:

WIZARDING SCHOOLS AROUND THE WORLD: INDIA

India’s Academy of Sorcery boasts an impressive display of flashy colours, from enchanted saris that shift colours sporadically throughout the day, to the lavishly painted exterior of the academy which is situated in a nondescript location along Ganges River. Due to the frightening rate at which the school’s ancient mango tree (jokingly nicknamed “Mammoth Mango Machine”) produces mangoes, students have to endure the perpetually evolving art of mango cuisine at least five days a week. Every year, to the students’ great enjoyment, classes are halted for Diwali to make time for various competitions that take place: firework flourishes and charms for upper-year students (bonus points if it doesn’t set any part of the school on fire), and lantern designing for lower-year students (use of animals, alive or dead, is forbidden).

coronercountess:

sourcedumal:

sarcasticsweetness:

I’m so here for this.

So ready

GIVE IT!

thatdudeemu:

darvinasafo:

Rest In Power

Boyce “Scoop” Coleman

RIP